Writer’s Log: Earth date 2012, October 20-21

Posted: October 21, 2012 in Details about my books
Tags: , , ,

Earth Date: October 20

I wrote about 362 words earlier this morning. I was writing up a fight scene with Maheus and Ambrose pinned against Silas and Hunter. I have to say, this is the most fun I’ve had writing about two people trying to kill each other. Well, the fact that I normally have fun writing about such things is a sign that I’ve been doing this for far too long, and the normal reaction would be for me to be horrified by the fact… But I’m not normal, and it merely excites me that I’ve been doing this for a while now. I was writing it while listening to the song, All My Loving, from the version in the movie Across the Universe. It really is quite good, though not the song for the mood at the time.

I watched the King and I after spending the entire day at the mall. I loved it, but I went to sleep when it was nearing the ending because I knew the King would end up dying. I have to say, if I wanted to watch everyone to die, I’d re-watch Lost, or Game of Thrones, or even Star Wars Episode III. The day before that, I watched West Side Story. I really hate it when they kill off the protagonists in musicals. If we’re watching a musical, we obviously aren’t asking for realism. That is, unless you expected us to believe gangs snap their way through NYC, and the notion of fighting with guns is a preposterous one.

Writer’s Log End: Day 1 not productive enough.

Earth Date: October 21, 2012

I haven’t written a word yet. But I wanted to tell you all that my WiFi is operating at a snail’s pace, and I can’t even watch a youtube video without refreshing it five times in a  row. Hell, I can’t even Tweet that I’m watching Hello, Dolly! right now! That is how slow it is compared to its usual speed. It really is quite annoying. Oh, but yeah, I’m watching Hello,Dolly! with Barbara Streisand. It’s actually a pretty good musical. I can’t understand some of what Lady Streisand is saying on account of her fast talking and slightly Southern accent, but the songs are really good. And Mr. Millionaire is so hilarious. : )

Anyways. I’ll post later. I think I’m going to watch either Dracula or Frankenstein later tonight. Not sure. Never watched a black and white movie before. Might be that this is the “lucky” day, ey?

Leave a Reply

