Okay, not really. My book isn’t finished, yet. But, it’s very, very close. -dodges a chair being thrown-

I am not procrastinating! Honest! Well, I might be slightly. But I did write 600 words yesterday and another 400 words today. In all, that’s 1,000 words, so I am officially… Let’s carry the one… Subtract the five thousand… Oh, I am officially SIX pages closer to the ending. Yup. And you actually thought I was procrastinating!

Hah, bet you feel ridiculous now.

Back to business. I was joking with a friend and I told him about my intentions of finishing the book by the end of the week, and he dared me to scream, “IT’S ALIVE!” when it’s done.

To wit, brother… I was going to quote Shakespeare, then, but I forgot the phrase. Some of you may know where the popular phrase, “IT’S ALIVE!” hails from. Anyone? And you call yourselves film students?! Thou should be ashamed! 

Aye, that is correct. It is from the classic movie, Frankenstein. It’s Alive is muttered by the legendary Colin Clive, who sadly like the also classical movie inclined actor Bela Lugosi, died a very young age. On a rather unrelated note, is it just me or does every single actor/actress/singer born around 1900 die a very young age? Marilyn Monroe, Elvis Presley, James Dean, Colin Clive, Bela Lugosi, etc.

The list goes on!

Oh. Yeah. Back to the topic at hand. So…

Writer’s Log: Progress is rolling at a snail’s pace.

End of Writer’s Log.

Comments
  1. ericjbaker says:

    You insult me! I’m practically bumping my elbow on my DVD for “Frankenstein” as I type this.

    By the way, I hope you book doesn’t end up getting burned by angry villagers in a windmill. Won’t that be sweet justice for me!

    Actually, I’m not all that mad anymore. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

