Oh ho ho!

 

Not yet.

Yeah. I deceived you.

What’re you going to do about it?

Moving on (bleeding).. I added a new page to my cozy little blog. https://dullboredom.wordpress.com/site-links/

Check it out if you’re interested in the people I follow. If you scroll down to the bottom, you’ll see that I mentioned I’m saving the excerpts for Christmas Day as a Christmas present.

Yes. I’ve ruined the surprise. Sorry. But, I’m also going to mention that a short story of mine – Rakhul – will be posted here on my blog. And if you like it, I’ll ask for a 1$ donation so I can give half of the proceeds to a charity in the Philippines, my native country. It’s to buy school supplies for the children, by the way.

Of course, do this if you like my short story. I’d hate for you to be guilted into this.

Anyways. I hope all of you are pumped for it now.

Onto business, the Prologue of my book (The Line of Corruption) will be posted tomorrow. It’s only a page long. In time, I will most likely post the first chapter.

I really hope all of you like it, and if you guys do, then I  hope you’ll comment about it. If you hate it… Then I bet you have a speech impediment…

 

No idea why that should be an insult in any way, but that’s the only thing that came up. That and a lisp. But speech impediment sounds fancier and cooler, somehow. I think Reagan had a lisp, so that automatically makes you AWESOMETASTIC. And if you’re glad to hear that Reagan has a lisp, then that must mean you are an American fellow. Hello. The fast food counter is next blog over.

Joking! Jeez. Joking, joking. In case any of you take it the wrong way, I’ve an American education, so I’ll probably be in the same line as you guys are. Surprising, isn’t it? So. Even if you hate my excerpts, I really hope all of you tell me why. I know I can’t please everyone, but knowing why some people took it the wrong way will be very helpful. I won’t go and say, “There is no such thing as useless criticism.”

Or, “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words may never hurt me.” Because words can still hurt. It’s why cursing isn’t allowed by parents. So, if you break out into insults over my excerpt, then I will be saddened that you hated it that much as to stoop to that level.

However, if you talk calmly about how you thought the character of Random Randomson was bland, or that the character of Honest Truthson was too much of a liar, then please point it out. I’d love to hear about it.

That’s about it, folks. I hope you all have enjoyed my posts thus far. Lord knows I’ve enjoyed ’em. Yeah. I read them.

(Narcissist.)

I also want to say Merry Christmas to everyone. If you don’t celebrate it, then Merry Something Or Another. I hope you have a blast. I’m counting down to Midnight to when I can open the presents and see the face on my mom and sister when they open the stuff I bought ’em. It just goes to show how much of a good person I’ve become in the past year that I actually bought them presents… WITH MY OWN MONEY! Yeah. I’m a regular Father Theresa. Oh, and I’m so humble and modest. It’s really quite brilliant how down to earth my personality is, how saintly and cherubic I become during-

(My computer broke down and said, “I can’t handle the lies anymore!”, so I’ll stop here.)

Sayonara

~J.A. Romano

 

P.S.: To those of you that are slightly crestfallen at the fact I’m not as insane as I usually am in this post and that I took on a more serious persona while talking about my excerpts, that’s because I want to make sure none of you think I’m joking about ’em. But, never fear, I’ll be my usual crazy self in the next post. And to those of you that are sad because you’ll never see the serious Me again, then.. There’s just no winning with you guys, is there?

Comments
  1. C.Hill says:

    You’re giving me the idea to post my prologue tomorrow as well. Though I doubt I’ll be any coherent, alcohol and all.

    • J.A. Romano says:

      Ah, glad I gave you that idea. Yeah. I’m finally allowed to drink wine. (Albeit diluted wine with barely any alcohol)

      I wonder. Do you belong to the group that’s sad that I’m not as crazy as I usually am or are you one of those that’s happy ’bout it? Btw, thanks for the blurb/mention on Acerbic. Checked out Zael’s/Stew’s blog, pretty good too.

Leave a Reply

