Hiatus

Posted: January 10, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I don’t know if any of you noticed, but I haven’t blogged for a bit of a long time. And if none of you noticed… Know that I’m very offended and my sister is looking at my tears with disgust. 

Moving on. Where have I been, you ask? I have been terribly sick. Oh, no worries. I’m all better. And before all of you go up in arms, I did make sure to get my sister sick before I was completely healed. So, no worries there.

I mostly spent my time in bed, reading books. I basically went through about twelve books in a week, and then took a bit of time catching up to writing and TV and school. Do you notice how I put writing and television before school? No, that isn’t just a coincidence. That’s on purpose. I consider my writing and the shows I love above school in terms of importance.

Anyways. I spent the past twenty minutes trying to read a lot of topics on this forum I frequent, Fantasy Faction. I also had to read the new posts of blogs I visit, and it feels like I’ve been gone a month and everybody suddenly decide to have fun.

Why is that? Hmm? That’s right. I’m talking to… whoever reads this… Yes, you, Mother. No, it’s not yet my bedtime. All right, you’re embarrassing me in front of the spammer reading this. 

I just wanted to give you a long and arduous post to read before I cut to the chase and tell you all that I am back

If my piano wasn’t in storage, I would play a long piece dedicated to making those bolded letters much more ominous. Oh, yeah, I play the piano quite well. I don’t read the notes. I literally just copy the hand movements of my teacher. Of course, if I don’t practice every day, I forget everything completely… and my piano has been in storage for over a year now.

You should feel sad now since that means four to five years of knowledge, concertos composed by Billy Joel and Chopin, have just popped out my head. That’s right. All those barroom hoedown notes, all those classical masterpieces, and romantic music is absolutely gone. And I wish I could say that I learned those romantic songs and Billy Joel songs (Piano Man, specifically) so that I may impress a lovely lady, but sadly… No. I learned them because my Dad convinced me to do it so he and my Mom could dance during their Anniversary and Valentine’s Day. 

Yes. I spent Valentine’s Day playing the piano for my parents and millions of girls were crying because they did not receive a lopsided, torn up, pink chicken scratched card from me.

What was I saying?

Expect a post from me sooner than five days!

 

Well, don’t look so sad about it. Bye!

Leave a Reply

