Well. Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t written a post since Ideas Within Ideas. There’s a good reason, however. I’ve been working on a story for this website, Jukepop Serials. I’ve probably talked about Jukepop Serials before, but I’ve just been polishing the story. The story is called Radio Silence, and I’ve opted for a completely new story rather than my finished novel.

Right now, I’m working on the cover, but once it’s done, I’m going to immediately send it off to the site’s editors.

So, after that, I’ll be able to write plenty of posts again. Problem is – I need people’s votes for this. I’d really appreciate it if you people would take the time, when it’s uploaded, to register to the site and vote for my story. That’d be pretty great.

What’s the story? Well, I’m going to post the summary after the cover is done. Another thing, this isn’t the idea I was talking about in Ideas within Ideas. A lot of you were most likely disappointed since I got a lot of Tweets and comments about that. (I wouldn’t say two comments and one Tweet is a lot…)

Ignore the stuff in the parentheses. But, this was a story I came up with for NaNoWriMo. As some of you awesome writers know, NaNoWriMo was this big event in November where you wrote an entire book in one month. Needless to say, I failed. But, I did manage to make up a pretty cool story.

So, bear with me, and soon enough you’ll have more posts of me rambling about writing, shows I both love and hate, as well as book reviews. I haven’t been reading a lot since I’ve been working on the story.

But a review will probably be posted on Shogun, or Band of Brothers by Stephen E. Ambrose soon enough. I watched the miniseries, Band of Brothers, when I was five, and I really loved it. So, odds are, the book review of the Band of Brothers will probably be posted really soon.

So, thanks for reading. And I really hope you keep an eye out for my post where I give you all the summary, cover, and link to where you can vote for the story.

Thanks.

~J.A. Romano

 

Comments
  1. C.Hill says:

    You doing Camp NaNoWriMo in April? Might jump start your idea some more.

  2. tktrian says:

    You’ll have our vote! (also intrigued to find out what this story is about. Cool name!)

    • J.A. Romano says:

      Thanks a lot. I’ve already submitted the story, and all I have to do now is wait. They might reject it because I went slightly over the 5k Word Limit, if so, I’ll just send the first half of the 6k I sent.

Leave a Reply

