Radio Silence


The deaths of over a hundred and fifty prisoners in the Northson County Jail due to a fire of unknown causes is not very worrisome for most of the townspeople of Northson, but for Sheriff Gordon Matthews, it was tragic. His younger brother was in that blaze. Drowning his sorrows with alcohol, he is on the verge of committing suicide when his Deputy went on an inexplicable rampage and tried to kill him. 

The Sheriff who, just moments before had a death wish, found himself fighting fiercely for his life. Now he also has to figure out what caused his Deputy to suddenly attack him, and what else was out there. He could feel the choking presence of evil and its impending horrors. No clue other than the eerie sounds of music playing on radios that have gone dead.

Radio Silence is a story I wrote seven months ago, and every chapter will be available to be read for free here on Jukepop Serials. Each and every vote counts, and it will mean a lot to me if you took the time to read the first chapter of Radio Silence. If you liked it, please remember to vote. By voting, you’ll help keep Radio Silence free and serialized. Thanks a lot for reading.

  1. Chapter 1: Another One Bites the Dust!
  2. Chapter 2: Have You Ever Seen the Rain?
  3. Chapter 3: The Sound of Silence.
  4. Chapter 4: Who Are You?
  5. Chapter 5: Wayward Son
  6. Chapter 6: Wayward Son Continuation
  7. Chapter 7: Little Green Bag
  8. Chapter 8: Stuck in the Middle With You
  9. Chapter 9: The Man in Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s